We Love Photography! Deutsche Börse Art Collection

Image: Evelyn Hofer, Phoenix Park on a Sunday, Dublin, 1966 © The Estate of Evelyn Hofer

2019 is the 20th anniversary of the Art Collection Deutsche Börse with numerous exhibitions and events. Under the motto “From another perspective”, we invited experts to share their view on the collection with us. This way, a varied, constantly changing insight into the most important positions of the Art Collection Deutsche Börse is formed.

The anniversary program will kick off with the exhibition “We love Photography!” curated by British photographer Martin Parr, which will showcase around 130 works by 56 artists that he has selected from the Art Collection Deutsche Börse. The exhibition will feature big names in the history of photography such as Walker Evans, Bernd and Hilla Becher or Diane Arbus as well as trailblazers in documentary photography, for example Bruce Davidson, Philip Jones Griffiths and Susan Meiselas. It will also extend to younger artists such as Mike Brodie, Beate Gütschow and Simon Roberts.

Artists: Diane Arbus, Jessica Backhaus, Peter Bialobrzeski, Werner Bischof, Anna & Bernhard Blume, Mike Brodie, Joachim Brohm, Gerd Danigel, Bruce Davidson, John Davies, Phillipp-Lorca diCorcia, Nikos Economopoulos, Mitch Epstein, Walker Evans, Peter Fischli und David Weiss, Lucas Foglia, Alberto Garcia Alix, Geert Goiris, David Goldblatt, Paul Graham, Philip Jones Griffiths, Andreas Gursky, Beate Gütschow, Jitka Hanzlova, Thomas Hoepker, Evelyn Hofer, Roni Horn, Pieter Hugo, Seydou Keita, Dana Lixenberg, Vivian Maier, Susan Meiselas, Boris Mikhailov, Richard Mosse, Zanele Muholi, Simon Norfolk, Arnold Odermatt, Gordon Parks, Heinrich Riebesehl, Simon Roberts, Malte Sänger, Sebastiao Salgado, Pennti Sammallathi, Jörg Sasse, Wilhelm Schürmann, Alfred Seiland, Stephen Shore, Malick Sidibè, Gunnar Smoliansky, Joel Sternfeld, John Stezaker, Thomas Struth, Joseph Szabo, Guy Tillim und Tobias Zielony.