Flash Forward Tenth, Magenta Foundation

My work is included in the Magenta Foundation’s Flash Forward Tenth. Flash Forward has been awarded to a collection of emerging artists each year and this 4-book set highlights 100 from well over 1,000 awarded photographers.To celebrate the competition’s tenth anniversary, the Magenta Foundation is publishing Flash Forward 10, a collection of work by some of the most successful emerging artists to be part of this program in its first decade. The images in the book reflects a mix of themes, methods, interpretations and disciplines, underlining the wide variety of talent the program represents.The ten winners of the Bright Spark Award from 2004 are-

  • Evgenia Arbugaeva
  • Jesse Boles
  • Heather Culp
  • Jessica Eaton
  • Matt Eich
  • Alma Haser
  • Adam Makarenko
  • Simon Roberts
  • Indre Serpytyte
You can read an interview with Magenta Foundation’s MaryAnn Camilleri discussing the publication here (pdf).Details-

: October 2014

Format & Features
4-Books in a Slipcase
5⅞ inches x 8¼ inches
120pg + 160pg + 160pg + 160pg
colour throughout

List Price
: $60The book is available to purchase here.